Click to Home
Go To Search
Find Us on
Housing Opportunity Commission
Current Members
  • Ashley Hunt 
    (1/2016 - 12/2018)
  • Jeff Miller  
    (1/2017 - 12/2019)
  • Judy Senft       (1/2016 -12/2018)
  • Judy Thomas
    (1/2017 -12/2019)
  • Maureen Ronan 
    (1/2016 - 12/2018)
  • Sarah Sawyer 
    (1/2017 - 12/2019)
  • vacancy 
    (1/2017 - 12/2019)
  • Council Liaison,
    Carrie Peters-Reid
  • Bryce Jaeck, Staff
  • Contact Us 
Regular Meetings
  • 5:30 pm
  • Second Thursday of each month
  • Madison Public Safety Building,
    Meeting Hall, High Street Entrance
    160 N. Main St.
    Madison, GA 30650

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available at least 24 hours prior to the meetings. Agendas are updated with a Summary of Actions following the meeting.
Most Recent Agenda | View All 

Minutes are available following approval. 
Most Recent MinutesView All

Major Responsibilities
In 2015, Madison renewed its commitment to quality housing with the establishment of the Housing Opportunity Commission (HOC).  With assistance from the Housing Advisory Panel (representation from local governments, non-profits, and housing industry), HOC advocates for vital, connected neighborhoods and sustainable residential development.

Because of current housing planning efforts and aspirations, Madison was one of the five communities recently selected by GICH:
Georgia Initiative for Community Housing | Class of 2015