Click to Home
Go To Search
Find Us on
Cemetery Stewardship
Current Members
  • Beth Fears
    (6/2017 - 5/2020)
  • Patsy Harris 
    (6/2017 - 5/2020)
  • Melissa Piche 
    (6/2017 - 5/2020)
  • Deneice Rice
        (6/2016 - 5/2019)    
  • Richard Simpson  
    (6/2016 - 5/2019)
  • Lynn Treadwell, C  
    (6/2017 - 5/2020)
  • Vacant                        
  • Council Liaison,
    none at present
  • Bryce Jaeck, Staff
  • Contact Us     

Regular Meetings
  • 5:00 pm
  • First Tuesday of even months
  • City Hall,
    Suite 400, High Street Entrance
    160 N. Main St.
    Madison, GA 30650  

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available at least 24 hours prior to the meetings. 
Most Recent AgendaView All

Minutes are available following approval. 
Most Recent MinutesView All

Major Responsibilities
Established in 2002, the Madison Cemetery Stewardship Commission (CSC) reflects the community's renewed interest in acknowledging and protecting its local cemeteries. This energetic volunteer board guides the use and care of the Madison City Cemetery, which includes four distinct cemeteries: Old Cemetery, New Cemetery, Fairview Cemetery, and Madison Memorial Cemetery.

This civic board works cooperatively with local churches, civic groups, schools, etc. to sponsor maintenance and educational programs.
Cemetery Stewardship Policy & Program of Work
Cemetery Memorial Service