Click to Home
Go To Search
Find Us on
Historic Preservation Commission
Current Members
  • Flynn Clyburn 
    (1/2017 - 12/2018)
  • Eric Joyce
    (1/2016 - 12/2017)
  • Chris McCauley 
    (1/2016 - 12/2017)
  • Brad Rice       (1/2017 -12/2018)
  • Richard Simpson 
    (1/2016 -12/2017)
  • Joseph Smith
    (1/2016 - 12/2017)
  • Cherie Vaughan
    (1/2017 - 12/2018)
  • Council Liaison,
    Joe DiLetto
  • Ken Kocher, Staff
  • Contact Us 
Regular Meetings
  • 5:30 pm
  • Second Tuesday of each month
  • Madison Public Safety Building,
    Suite 400, High Street Entrance
    160 N. Main St.
    Madison, GA 30650  

Agendas, Summary of Actions,
& Minutes
Agendas are available at least 24 hours prior to the meetings. Agendas are updated with a Summary of Actions following the meeting.
Most Recent AgendaView All

Attachments include handouts and applications for the upcoming meeting.
View All

Minutes are available following approval. 
Most Recent MinutesView All

Major Responsibilities
Madison's local preservation program is administered by the Madison Historic Preservation Commission (HPC), established in 1987.  This dedicated volunteer board protects the community's wealth of historic resources - most notably the Madison Historic District, first listed in the National Register of Historic Places in 1974.

Because of the work and commitment of the HPC, Madison also qualifies at state and national levels as a:
Certified Local Government (CLG)